^
Sakura Solid Markers
Sakura Solid Markers
More Info

 
 
Reach for the Sakura Solid Marker when you want to leave a lasting impression! These solidified paint ... more▾ 

Reviews (266)  4.7 of 5 Stars!


Down 06/08/2022
Purple writes beautifully, only flaw is that it has to be super hot for it to write smoothly  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Yesu 02/03/2022
This is a great solid marker and it is very fun to use. I have had absolutely no issues with it at all and it's very smooth. I got the red and it was more of a strawberry red so it came out with a lighter red and more of a pink. Not to sure on how the other colors look but I definitely recommend this.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Red.tagz 01/11/2022
smooth marker and cheap. Probably gonna buy more  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

97 06/28/2021
excellent streak. I will always lean towards AP brand but the color and consistency is beautiful. Green (teal) has shown to stay fluorescent in color despite months of showers/sun.

nice to get back into the art primo community. used to write and frequent here often (almost ten years ago) under a different name. forgot the password lol. on another note, thank you AP staff and green ranger for always being so helpful and friendly. genuinely touched my heart when GR read an old letter I sent him as a kid on one of his videos. Super down to earth and positive dude keeping the community alive here in Seattle and around the world.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

drank 06/05/2021
LOVE THESE! SPIT MAGENTA AND FLOUR PINK AND YOU GET RESULTS!! 9/10  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

NoNoNe ThE GoD 08/16/2019
these are classic nice and buttery i prefer the ap solid i feel that they are more buttery but this is the classic of all classics good to split and make your tags unique i love that windex smell you get i dont know why i guess im weird but thats the way it is i will say the fluorescent colors will fade in the sun they actually fade to white so just keep that in mind i dont mind it turning to white but if you are writing on something that is white you will be able to see it for a bit then the uv rays will come and your tag will not be visible on a white surface all other colors are very uv resistant in my opinion just figured id share that bit of knowledge  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Müst¥ 07/09/2019
A Classic not much too say about it, but to buy them I got it to compare to the hobo marker and I gotta say that HOBO is very nice and nice on the wallet too. Highly recommend.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

dvck 02/24/2018
it works great in cold weather. not so well on wet surfaces, but tolerable.

it writes smoothly and is pretty resilient once it cures.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

MrA411 12/01/2017
Always a solid choice.

Definitely in love with the blue, the green, and the fluorescent yellow/lemon.

Always have one or the other on me whenever I leave my house.

I will say, I would definitely prefer the Ap solid over these, in almost every shade.

Regardless, a classic and always a solid write outta these.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

DUMP TRUCK 11/06/2017
A good old classic! I always choose between this or the AP variant. I prefer these when I desire a more “crayonish” look because of its more denser formula. But good little piece of weaponry i will always keep in my arsenal. Tip: throw these in your freezer for a couple of hours if it gets too gooey.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Kangaroo 09/24/2017
Only recently picked up another one again "White" to give these suckers another go.

Personally I prefer a mop or a 15mm marker but I do like the fact that if you're going out for the night and you don't wanna have to carry numerous markers than you can just take this and use it for pretty much any surface.

Press hard for those bold tags or gently press to conserve.

The only thing I don't like is how much force is needed when moving the marker against a surface, but hey it is a streaker after all.

I give it 4 stars because I'm just not into streakers but overall it is a good product it's just not for me.

I recommend the fluro Pink, blue, and green, The pink really stands out :)  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Rusty 07/03/2016
Best marker ever.. 30+tags. If noone tuches they stay up forever...........  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Soze 02/14/2016
These are ight. they work decent, but get hella chunky and frozen when its cold outside. if you wanna use it in cold weather, cop the low temp version as well. But tbh, the art primo streake is WAAAAAY better. same price, better functionality, and 1 inch longer??? HOW CAN YOU NOT GO WITH THE AP STREAK!  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

CookieMonster 10/14/2014
Classics, back in the day my favorite was the white but I just split black with blue and black with green and loving it  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Kuba 07/22/2014
I love this paint stick. The colors are so nice and its super buttery to write with. It writes on just about anything and I couldnt be happier with a marker. For colors I would go with fluorescent pink or yellow. You should buy this forsure.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

SeaTownSavage 05/30/2014
Great stuff but I would recommend now just getting an AP Solid Marker since we have that option now. But if you insist on getting a sakura, get a darker color, as florescent colors fade to white overtime. Also these cant write well on smooth surfaces, as AP Solids can. Still a classic marker.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

~SNAK~ 04/30/2014
Smooth like a f*cking crayon pick a couple up and it'll save money things last a while  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Cmsk 02/17/2014
Best marker ever and catches nice tages very smooth  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

WormInfested 02/12/2014
what can I say? Same old Sakura.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Save5pointz 01/13/2014
i bought this pen a while ago. its a good marker but one the tip is gone its kinda sh*tty!(apreply) You just need more practice. You need to rotate the marker as you write so it always has a fresh point  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

RazyONE 01/01/2014
This should go with you along with your keys and wallet. Good for quick tags on everything.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Arba7 12/14/2013
The blue is some next level sh*t! Shows up on anything and buttery as f*ck! Go ghetto on everything!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

todayBOMBER 11/08/2013
ITS A VERY GOOD MARKER ITS WRITING ON EVERYTHING you should buy it now  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

todayBOMBER 10/27/2013
this sh*t is write everywhere even in the water even on walls
very recommand to but this  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

_cspace_ 10/24/2013
This is a nice streak. Lots of colors to choose from if you're into that. I only use the white, black and yellow. Twisty bottom is nice but hard to tell when it's getting low. Need to try the AP streaks...  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Sektor 09/07/2013
Pretty sweet markers! Yellow, white, and green i've tried and they are phenomenal! Except they run out too fast! Ordering more soon!  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Nahs 08/17/2013
This was the first maker I ever used, and I love it. But the art primo streaks are cheaper and better.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

CeonOnes 06/21/2013
Just what I wanted. I can never go wrong with buying these! I bought an orange and blue on, time to split them!(;  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

jaundice 06/05/2013
Sakura markers are handy, and pretty compact. in my opinion they write best on metal glass and other smooth surfaces like polished brick. not so good on rough surfaces. they are similar to crayons in a sense that theyre solid, but hella softer like butter, or avocado flesh. Protip- DO NOT LET TOYS USE YOUR SAKURA! they can, and will destroy it.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

typa 03/28/2013
one of the most effective and functional tagging tools around. i gave one of these to my boy along with a pilot jumbo to get him started. i figured anything that doesn't require pumping the nib or squeezing the marker would be perfect for a beginner so the focus is placed more on the tag rather than getting the marker to function. the idea is to move him past the toy phase as fast as possible lol

i haven't tried the other streaker brands that ap carries so i can't compare them but i can recommend the sakura colors i found to be the smoothest and most fade resistant
-blue
-green
-red
-purple

-black looks boring and chances are you already have a black ink marker that will do a better job
-white looks like chalk on textured surfaces. but looks dope on smooth, dark surfaces.
-the fluorescent and lighter colors don't write as smooth and they fade much faster (especially the fluorescent colors)  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

doobersnoot 03/10/2013
These are awesome i cannot lie but spring for the AP streaks c theyre better for one and for two i blindly submit to AP and support them 100%.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

jomomma 01/18/2013
f orange-sucks. fades quick in light but leaves a ghost
f yellow-sucks. fades quick in light but leaves a ghost
f pink-sucks. fades quick in light but leaves a ghost
white- prefect for any rust buster. stays to its color and last very long
black- smooth slick and speedy. write on everything with this long lasting marker
blue- good writing marker
yellow- second best choise for a rust buster. they fade to white after a long time. recomended
orange-fades but leaves a ghost with a tint. perfect for sneaking past the buff
green/teal-my favorite color for metal. fades but leaves a sneaky ghost.
red-nice color and doesnt fade too quick but will fade to pink in the sun
purple-doesnt fade too bad withstands lots of weather.

personally i stick to white black and yellow. if im feeling cray ill got with orange or teal. dont ever get the florenent ones or the glow in the dark. i view them for glass use only and they fade quick  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

jomomma 01/14/2013
write on errythang

MOPS OVER STREAKS!!!!  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Lacan 08/24/2012
these are really great markers, and are extremely versatile. One thing, don't believe the hype about the waterproof business. If you write on wet metal, (dumpster, lightpost, mailbox, etc.) , they will get a bit "stringy and cakey". You can't expect to have some magic bullet that works on EVERYTHING! Like I said, they come through most of the time and on most surfaces. (Just try not to let them get too hot. They get hella mushy and stringy when they're all heated up. The End.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

teese 08/21/2012
The thing I love about these is that you don't need to apply a lot of pressure to what your writing on so you can get up to those really tall spots and still produce a good tag  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Revival 07/12/2012
these streakers are the best i ever used i tagged a slab in a creek, the creek flooded and the tag still there no fade no wash away  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

MINTYFRESH650 07/06/2012
These are by far the best streakers out there, the green comes out 2 be like a teal color and fluorescent colors are the most vibrant, i mean all these colors will stand out but the fluorescent colors are the best 2 me the orange is the best.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

db 06/27/2012
f*ck YES! I got the pink one. The texture to these streaks is a lot like if you stole a tube of lipstick from your mom- it goes on real smooth, sometimes leaves chunks. Easy to store/crank for more ink.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Vane 06/20/2012
im not going to lie this is the best streak money can buy

however i will say this, use the side as often as possible and you will have a streak that will last a very long time
on top of which when you use the small edge the line is much more exact and opaque whereas when you simply flatten it out it becomes very chunky

use it right and youll keep on usin it good stuff ap  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Josh 06/09/2012
These solids are pretty dope & they last awhile , but their streaky as f*ck -_____- , they look sick only on some spots.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

M 05/24/2012
these are great. AMAZING on non porous surfaces. they write with the texture and appearance of a buttery crayon; the colours are solid and opaque. the purple and blue look especially nice.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

NRbombings 05/17/2012
These are pretty cool, they aren't "hard to buff" but they do the job. Mixing colors looks hella cool so u should buy two and have dope tags  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Ryan T. 03/04/2012
got fluorescent pink. it was soo bright and melted onto dumpsters like butter. these markers are the sh*t...they write on any surface and dry to become completely buff proof...only downside is it lasted me like 30 tags and it was gone. I took it out bombing and it lasted me 4 hours tops but i hit up a lot of sh*t. definatly buy fluorescent, they glow so bright...great marker, but don't get attached, because they don't last long at all.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Geez 02/24/2012
It's a good marker but I've noticed that the colour of the orange fluorescent orange has faded to almost a white. Smoothe writing but fads over time, doesn't really matter it's still there just a different colour :p  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

capsey 02/17/2012
get 1 of em and see how you like them i got 3.. i think the florescent 1s fade in the sun a bit.
the paint is really soft. they r cheep 2
BUY SUM!!!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

knastyknatso 01/25/2012
streaks are that heat rock FYAHHHH! all colors all the time anytime anywhere.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

HAHA 01/22/2012
I tryed in the rain didn't work but still amazing on poles, concret, boards, and mailboxes. But wish th really were water working(apreply) if you want something that writes on anything then get a Hobo Marker.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

SWAJ 01/04/2012
I live in the Pacific NW and when I read you could write on most surfaces even when wet I was psyched. However I did not think most surfaces meant metal and plastic. I could not write on these when wet and that is what all new paper dispensers and dumpsters are made of so I can only write on what, wood and rock? On the positive side I used one to write over wet paint and it cut right through it on to the surface below. The buff probably crapped themselves.(apreply) That's why us NW writers use Markals bro. They will cut through grease and water.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

optiks 11/27/2011
dont buy flourescent colors, they fade, especially neon yellow, but these are the streakers to get, f*ck the rest(apreply) They fade to white so its like buying a white with a bit of a bonus  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

bricks86 10/16/2011
its like writing with butter. so smooth and the colors are dope. i split all of mine, your tags come out fly as hell.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

CFxvx 10/11/2011
Perfect marker. Buy a fluorescent color!! Your tags will stand out a lot more that way.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

idkkk 09/26/2011
all i can say about this streak is that it is just freaking awesome!!!!!!!!!i just love writing withe these theyre nice smooth the colors ar nice also the will last!unless u bust some stupid s**t and hit up on sement or rough surfaces.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

sosuke 09/07/2011
This streaker is the best hands down writes great got hot pink and it dry\ies w\quick. love it  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

saur 09/05/2011
These are awesome. They're the evolution of streaks. On metal they write without streaks on normal surfaces they have a bit of streak age but that doesn't matter as long as a i get a marker that writes in 2 colors.
Also once they're finished you can still use the body if u melt some candle wax then dye it with a bit of paint you can pour this into the empty body (obviously you need to turn the nob all the way down) and the freeze that.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

xxwuzzat11xx 08/30/2011
These markers are f*ckING BOSS. These streaks are simply amazing. They write on ANY SURFACE. Rock, wood, plastic, metal, paper, concrete, dry wall- you name it. They dry super fast and are extremely hard to buff. I bought the blue and green ones....best decision ever. Buy these if your making a shipment. If you had these on your mind, buy these bad boys. They f*cking own other markers. Instant favorites for me. 5/5  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

The Phat Phantom 08/29/2011
I love these things, because they don't look like your overly flaired graff marker. I can use this on the job, too. (Even though I prefer markals for that)  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

SevenayVandals 08/17/2011
this streaker is THE sh*t. literally nothing better. if ur thinking about buying markals DON'T. i thought they'd be as good as sakuras but i ended up tossin' all 12 in a public bathroom because they are sticks of colored crap. sakuras write on f*ckin anything, with the most consistent lines. the only reason i could see anyone wanting a markal is to stick up your boyfriends ass. GET SAKURAS OR YOU'RE GAY  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

6L3BSe7697 08/13/2011
...THA SHIIIIIIIIIIIT YO!!!!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Alien1 - 08/12/2011
Damn these streakers are dope!!Wen iwas toy this was the first marker i used n im still using it, so u kno its down.If ur new to the Graff Life pick this up!Ap is Dope Too !!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

rahrahrah 08/02/2011
Definitely a dope marker! The green (more of a teal or pastel green) is my fav. Make sure you buy extras cuz this will be your best friend fo hitting greasy, dirty or rusty surfaces!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

*AREK*ENS* 07/01/2011
dese streaks are dope! but dont expect dem to be able to go and destroy like markals can. these are way softer wich means smoother when writtin on smooth surfaces. but if u tryin to be superman and do brick ur gunna f*ck up ur streak. and these dont write in water. so these are dope i u know wat ur doing wit them, if u want somethen u can jus do w.e with i remcomend a markal  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

REK'ENS 06/04/2011
dopest streak ever. i recomend all colors exept the flourescents. there bright but if u catch a tag outside were alot of sunhits it its goin to fade within 2 days. just like all other flourescent streaks. but overall great markers if ur going to get flourescnents den i suggest u do insides wit dem.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

PerkOne 05/12/2011
Sakuras are an extremely dope streaker. They are more like a Meanstreak in texture than a Markal in the sense that it writes more like chapstick, whereas the the Markal writes a bit more chalkier. Overall, on a flat, smooth surface a Meanstreak or Sakura will be a lot easier to read than a Markal, but on rough surfaces like rusty metal or raw wood they will used up a lot faster than a Markal will, because of how soft they are.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Exblade 04/21/2011
These are fun but I like markers or cans better just cos they come out bigger. Mine wore out faster than I thought it would, it's soft like a crayon you left in the sun forrrr an hour maybe, if you snag it on something you'll lose a clump of it instead of getting a gash. I love the feeling of applying it though, markers are rough these are smooth. I did try writing on some pretty rough surfaces though, a fire hydrant would be nice probably...  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

SAO-1 O.T.W. KREW 04/17/2011
yo these solids are beast easy to use dont really have to put much pressure on it to get an even streak the colors really stand out all vibrante and what not easy to hide in your pocket wont stand out like the molotow burners will preety hard to get off most surfaces once its there it will be there until they scrape it off with some heavy duty sh!t  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

don't worry stupid 04/12/2011
These are the sh*t for real, if you've got some time and a steady hand you can split these for some pretty tasty double streaks, in a way you couldn't do with the markal b's. Sakura is a pretty solid company, you can always trust Japanese quality over some cheap chinese take-out bullsh*t, and hey, they're going through some serious chernobyl sh*t, throw 'em some bones. (Yeah I know AP your import is probably US based). Either way, grab a few.
and AP, check out the Sakura Microperms, for a good pen they knock sharpie, micron, prisma, (and this hurts to say) but even the OTR fine markers out of the water.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

JESTER 04/06/2011
This are the sickest streaks out there for sure. And like everyone else has said, these are very hard to buff out.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

RA!909 03/27/2011
all these colors are clean... when you see a streak tag its probably one of these... rain or shine, always a good choice  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

jacobmata15 03/21/2011
dam jus got tha marker in love it already perfect for tags  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 03/07/2011
i feel gulity walking down my hood with some paint, or markers.. not guility but like paranoid, but these markers are like chalk, they just the bomb. write smooth, water proof, cant scratch them off, hard to buff... easy to write with, concealable, and if you get caught say you work at a car dealer ship and you use them for tires. (:  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

reppn cape cod! 02/16/2011
this is bye farrr my freaken favorite streak ever! soooo smooth!!! HIT THESE UPP!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 02/12/2011
i use these on muni. they r gud on them windows. use em bruhh  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Sky 02/07/2011
Must have, Split these bad boys and you could sum sick kreations comin up. Cheap, Writes Clean, Highly Permanent, and easy to carry. 5/5.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

LAF1 02/05/2011
Dope def cop one so smooth and they last forever. every writer needs oneof these  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Sky 01/22/2011
Get this if you want something worth more then your money, tats also reliable, and is cheap.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 01/17/2011
I have like 100 difrent markers but i use these the most  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

senaTOWC 01/06/2011
Bomb @$$ f*ck  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Cognak 12/21/2010
Got the blue because it reminded me of Molotow Shock blue... these things are way smooth on metal like road signs and mailboxes. Rich, bright color and a dream to write with. Wasn't sure how I felt about solid markers but this baby sold me. I WANT MORE!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Australia. 12/19/2010
Dope.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

chadzilla 12/02/2010
i can only say what has already been said. i love these!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

NimfO ManiaK On£R 11/30/2010
Man this was the fist marker I ever used great just it only looks good if used right also if u ever lose the cap don't trip on it just let it be it will get a lil skin around like a markal but not as thick this marker Will last forever also one last thing the color on these last very long  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

DASEING 11/12/2010
BUY THIS MARKER NOW! sure its a little pricy but its worth it clean buttox writes smells like windex and pops out i recomend the red and black they catch your eyes. oohhh and trust me BUY 2 !  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Enerk'Lokstah'!! 10/31/2010
these streaks are the S**T!! you can catch so many spots with them and the price is cheap for anyone to get these, i highly recomend them especially the fluorescent colors they stand out in many areas and are nearly impossible to buff out, just test them out and you'll want more  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

dEZ 10/14/2010
another marker i never got into. i dont like the smell and i hate that chalky like writing. but its a great price and will last a while if your not using this for taggin. try the lemon and the fluor pink  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

bomballday 10/10/2010
These things are probably my favorite marker to carry around. They never leak or make a mess cuz there's no ink and they write soooo smooth. Plus they're really hard to buff. I put a tag on this dumpster like 3 months ago. They tried to buff it with paint thinner or something and it just smeared a little. The mop tags were gone, but the sakura stayed up. Buy this sh*t now.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 10/04/2010
I got the purple sakura and i love it. Only thing i did wrong was i didn't put it in the freezer before i went out using it. Used basically all of it in one day. Once it dries it'll last forever and that doesn't take long at all.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Bds uno lab crew la 09/05/2010
whassup, sakuras the sh*t!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

rob723 09/01/2010
Smooth as butter, worth the extra bucks over the markall B's. They lay down better and if you want something with a more solid case so you won't crush 'em to sh** when you fall on your @$$ then cop some. Great ammo, fits in your pocket and can write on freakin' anything and everything. No nib to mess up and you screw them out so you don't get covered in the paint like the B's. For the price, stop thinking about it and grab a handfull.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Terms oner 08/29/2010
The sakura maker aka streaker works really good I get ups for days when I have one I would perfer this marker to any tagged tbs marker works on basicly anything. I mix mine so if one color doesn't show then u can use the other one.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

TOEJAM! 08/27/2010
These right here get me thru the day unless my lil brother ganks em for the day haha thats how ill they are  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

sdw 08/06/2010
Buy these, all of the colors are amazing, the smell is hardly noticable, and they last forever,
I would not recommend the flourescent colors, because after one day of being exposed to direct sunlight, they fade to white, but still, an amazing marker
Must have for any real writer, and keep them in a freezer before you go bombing, trust me, it makes them write smoother  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

asik!! 07/10/2010
good for smooth surfaces such as signs,poles,windows,buststops etc.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Neon195 07/02/2010
These markers are pretty tight,
Some of them dont fade, Some do.

But there good streakers.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

smearone 06/19/2010
hey ap i just got back from a vacation but anyways when i was down in mexico i saw some f*ckn sick tags like a 4 color split i had a green n white split the first day i was there i used the green n white split but didnt have a camera n also did some tags with a krink mop n some smash teal in it but anyways the next day i went to take some pics n guess wut the white n green sakura tag wus completely buffed out the other split i had was the purple n yellow n it worked well in the public phones but yea also worked well in the wood n some hard surface anyways real fun markers to mess around wit n ima try dat 4 color split any recommendations for the colors n can i send some pics in  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

rastaboyy 05/20/2010
damm yo this thing right here let me tell you it works pretty good and stuff but if you graff alot in wont last that long.your better off ordering 2 at a time its worth it.well just graff it upp  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

theMACK 05/13/2010
Regular or split, these are a must have for everyone in the game. Writes smooth, most permanent, ANY surface, underwater if you want. Dope colors but beware of the flourescents. Keep those tags away from sunlight since they fade fast when hit by sun. The BEST streaks on the market. I _3 Sakuras  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

bomber1234 05/09/2010
this isnt a marker! its like a freakin crayon. wtf. dont get this. i went off peoples opions and lost 4 bucks.  1 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Liam 04/29/2010
I got a green Sakura and a purple Markal, and the Sakura is at least five times better. Even though it costs twice as much, it's totally worth it. The Markals are very hard and tend to write to streaky and crack a little bit, but the Sakuras are soft and smooth. Imagine that the Markals are like a very hard crayon, whereas the Sakuras are like a soft oil pastel. It's like writing with chapstick, and it looks DOPE! Perfect for quick little tags.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

BooneSaw 04/28/2010
Awesome marker and this is a good price. A must try  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

long time customer 04/19/2010
HEY AP
you guys should sell pre split sukuras i whould save us consumers alot of time thank you ps SUKRAS ARE AMAZING!!!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

MAEM 03/23/2010
catching a tag with this marker is as simple and quick as it gets. when you're writing you don't have to worry about the nib being juiced or testing it on the side or how much you're going to squeeze (if it's a mop), you just walk up, pop the cap and catch your tag.

try all the colors! buy them in even numbers so you can make split colored paint sticks (makes nice eye-catching tags). AP has a video on this site on how to make them, they show the most accurate way to make splits out of sakuras besides taking a razor and carefully slicing them in half.

i have to say the fluorescent yellow fades to white after a few days in the sun, i haven't tried the other fluorescent colors (pink and orange) so i don't know if they fade as well, but i can guarantee the solid colors stay solid and permanent.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

STORY~ 03/18/2010
sick marker leaves a nasty ghost, just dont leave it in like your car or it will melt big time (i know from experience....)  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

DegsOner805 03/18/2010
down marker right here homies.actually on some surfaces its REALLY hard to klean, like seats at school-(hell yea i get up at school)keep doin your thing writers.STAY UP  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

mattrocks31flavs@yahoo.com 03/13/2010
i just got a purple one and my lil bro got a green one but his says its for high temeratures and i found out that his kinda dried harder and wrote a little smoother but wore down faster and also is it true that the flourescent ones fade? ap please reply oh and i really do reccomend it and i noticed it cud buff off of plastic kinda easy  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

graffgirl_3 03/11/2010
this is a really really good marker that you must have.It is definately worth the cash! This marker writes on basically everything and it goes on smooth. I wasnt able to write on a wet surface tho..like later on when i chekd it after the water dried. Where the marker went over the water it didnt show but other wise BUY BUY this marker it is a MUST HAVE!!(apreply) They dont work on wet surfaces. thats what Markals are good for.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

GraffitiNovice 03/10/2010
This is a really handy marker. Since it's a solid medium it can't spill, so you can carry it around in just about any pair of pants you want unlike most mops. Unfortunately, they fade pretty badly in sunlight, or at least my flour yellow has. Still, it's definitely a marker worth having!  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

f*ck KYS&MDS WANABEES 02/15/2010
THESE ARE ILL I LIKE THESE ON BUS STOPS SEAT ON THE LITTLE BARS AND LIGHTPOST'S AND ON SIGNS I REALLY RECCOMEND THIS MARKER ITS A MUST HAVE!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 02/14/2010
Man AP has been watching Death Proof alot lately ehh?
I think its tight.
Tarentino rocks.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

DaseOne-canada 01/23/2010
Best streaker on the block and the best price
No fading
Brilliant Colors
Great for freights, lightposts, etc
last pretty long
writes very smooth
easy screw up bottom
nice lid
no reason to not buy one,or two, or three  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

sdw1 01/17/2010
sakuras are hardcore, not because you can chop up the colors and then be looking cool for youtube, but because you can use one forever, and it writes on anything, if you got the extra cash get one, trust me, you wont be dissapointed, the flourescent colors are a bit different but they rock nonetheless,,, god even recommends this marker =]  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

hyvy 01/07/2010
If I could replace all my fingers and toes with sakuras I would be the happiest robocop looking mother out there. Goes on smooth, dries quick, looks great. In my humble opinion, infinitely better than markalls.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Absent-1 12/31/2009
Pros: Nice Quality, Nice Case keeps your markers safe, Writes on almost every surface. Awesome colors. I could go on forever.
Cons: It smells a little bit, but if you use it for bombing then you forget about the smell because your in and out of places.
Recommend: Oh yea, This marker is a must have.
Worth the $: Yes.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

LACAN 12/21/2009
You gotta carry one of these streaks at all times yo. Awesome colors for almost every surface available. Looks dope on street signs and glass, as well as the rough stuff like painted brick and rusty metal doors/pipes. Looks sooo good on the subway tile walls!!!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

AussieBoi 12/17/2009
Sakura is a great marker, it will last you forever... If you know how to use it right :]  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 12/11/2009
THE SAKURA IS GREAT. WRITES SMOOTH. BUT THERE IS ONE WAY TO BUFF IT OUT BUT OTHER THAN THAT PRETTY PERMANANT. I GIVE IT A 10!!!!!!!!!!!!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

ARCH-BVC 11/28/2009
THIS IS HELLA SICK. HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Illegal-Arts 11/26/2009
Damn this thing is amazing!
This will last a while, I got a good 14 tags off just the tip!
Well worth the money!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

DEGSE.ONE 11/24/2009
graffiti revolves around this marker.its da bombb.so many color combinations.try makin a 10 color streak, its krazzzzy :]  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

..Gone1.. ARKrew 11/19/2009
one of tha dopest markers out there,i HIGHLY recomend it!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

buster 10/13/2009
this marker f*cking rocks. you can split it and have two different colours but i have never tried. the colours are super vibrant and the case is nice because you dont get it messy. applys fast as hell on any surface and if you dnt believe me try. only thing is if the surface is a little damp from dew or a bit of rain it wont apply as well. siccck marker tho, buy one  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

mewcus 10/10/2009
mi friend mixed the blue and red and that sh*t came out orgasmic.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

CROOK 10/08/2009
These a things are swine flu sick!i thought these were wack a$$ crayons when my gf bought me one but when i went mobbin with it ive been askin her to get me them every year for my bday and christmas!! I caught a nice spot with these n they tried to buff it but they couldnt get the damn thing off(and its been standing there for 3 years now) lol.these are a must have if ur a writer!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Nives 09/30/2009
Like ery one says, get two split em and get some sweet ups.

These markers are amazing. Their pretty inexpensive and their better than a markel paint stick because they have a plastic casing and cap so they arent messy. Pretty much all of the colors look sick so pick two that look sick and have fun.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Nategotskillz 09/16/2009
Great Streaker. VERY Opaque and dries quickly. A+!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 09/12/2009
dis sh*ts dope  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

MARKR 09/06/2009
i went to the showroom friday and picked up a white and a purple then split em. it looks soo nice!! sakuras are the best! if your a graffiti writer, you need atleast one split sakura!! ps, thanks for the dope split suggestion (:  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

qoek1 08/28/2009
these are the sh*t, good for everything. it wears down faster on rough surfaces but on smooth surfaces it glides like butter, yadadamean?  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

slickone 08/02/2009
i just got 2 of these yesterday at the grand opening of 100b in newyork and i got a green and florescent pink i split them and these things are bad @$$ i looovvveee them u gotta get these they write 100000 times smoother than the markal but do u thing if ya aint got the cash get a markal but sakura is now my favorite marker haha.... btw 100b dosent sell nothing to anyone under the age of 16 exepct sakuras markals bullit tip pilots and k-42's =[(apreply) but you can sure do a lot with a sakura!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

endk krew 07/25/2009
DUDE THESE SAKURAS ARE THE BEST.......  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

weedTFSK 07/25/2009
I think every tagger/writer should go ahead and buy the Sakura Solid Marker.I love them personally.Its my alltime favorite and it will last for a really long time.I'd say for a bout 3 months and I write everyday.I'd give it a 7 out of 5 that's how good it is.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

taggerboy 07/23/2009
these are so sick!! i got 2 yesterday. teal and red. GET TEAL. it loooooks soooo tight!! i reccomend either of those colors to anyone!!!
buy buy buy  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

PAECHER 07/20/2009
THESE SAKURA SOLID MARKERS ARE 10 TIMES BETTER THAN MEAN STREAKS I RECOMMEND GETTING THESE OVER MEAN STREAKS ANY DAY GREEN IS REALLY NICE ON DARK  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

mason 07/11/2009
these are my favorite markers. i got a green one for the first time and loved it. then i got a black and a flour. yellow and i split them. split them or dont theyre dope either way. these dont just write on all surfaces, they bling! another good thing is that they are pocket sized and silent. but my favorite thing is that they dont make a mess like ink and mops do! thats why i usually stick to these and uni's. my friend is making an order soon and im gonna give him some money so he can buy me a blue, a purple,and a pink. split em and end up with a purple/blue split, a pink/purple split, and a blue/pink split! i cant wait! ps. flouresent colors fade!(ap reply) they fade to white. which is one of our top 3 selling Sakuras.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Neon_Ubk_Kank 05/28/2009
I bought 2 of these today.
(orange and teal)


They're pretty dope.
Their hard to buff and wont fade.

I recomend you get one.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 05/16/2009
these paint sticks write real good,pretty much legendary in the game,althou they come off easly with just rubbing alcohol,the paint will still last long dries quik and wont fade if left untouch  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Cizzle 05/14/2009
lame(ap reply) TOY!  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Sorce1 05/14/2009
the florecent fade like CRAZY!!!!!(ap reply) All flourecent products fade eventually. At least these ones fade to white. the most selling Sakura Streak. So its no big deal really  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

nock one 05/03/2009
yo i have at least 11 of these f*kin markers and they are sick! most colours dont fade and they are hard to buff ..trust me i had to buff some tags some guys did wit them..man it was f*ckin tough  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

oMeN! 04/26/2009
These streaks are the sh*t! there IMPOSSIBLE to buff. there cheap. they last pretty long. they feel the best when you you write with them and unlike alot of other markers they never start looking toy  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

acitalianman13 04/15/2009
this marker is ill writes on anything reaomend it to any one  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

johnmac606@verizon.net 04/14/2009
yo these things sound sic im deff goin to buy a few next time i get stuff of here....and i was wonderin u know how u aint supposed to bring like liquid stuff on planes with your carry on stuff u think these would be ok because im goin to florida for vacation and i need to get some markers and idk if they have any stores down there for me to get stuff so i was thinkin i could just bring a few opf these on the plane but i dont want um to take um away from me soooo what would u guys do(ap reply) you can bring markers on the plane.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Smearone 04/10/2009
If you get these make sure to get two so you can do a splitting streak so that way you can get a 2 color tone and but u should seriosly great great marker get it  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

beS 04/06/2009
ok Toad1 is a liar. these things fade unless you get certain colors which you will find out which ones dont fade by reading the reviews. some fade into a bright white, but they're still extremely visible. i usually hit stop signs and the occasional mailbox (ha) with these, and even if some fade after a month or so they're still bright white. but if you dont want them to fade, KEEP THEM OUTTA THE SUN.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

SUMRANDOMDUDE 03/20/2009
these things are the sh*t!!!!! small and stealthy so i hav one of these on me at all times. unlike pesky decos they are completely silent and you can get really small lines and fat @$$ lines if u know how to use it. writes on almost anything and amazing colors. id reccomend the orange yellow blue red and green. these are completely fadeproof and weatherproof (except 4 the fluorescents) and u will fall in love with em. buy em. u wont be dissapointed.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Doctor 03/16/2009
I spent many frivelous hours with inks and nibs and when i got these they made my life a whole lot easier.very simple but astoinding marker!

any suggestions on color combinations?  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Paint 03/10/2009
So dope just finished a yellow blue split looks sooo f*cking dope. There chill by themselves but the color combo tags are unbeatable.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

beS 03/09/2009
damn these are sick as hell. I got the Blue, Black, Purple and Fluor Orange. Look sick on everything. I split the Purple and Orange and it's ridiculous. But the orange and the blue fade after a few weeks into white. I've been told a few of them do. I heard the purple, green, yellow, black, fluor green, are good thou. I love splitting these and swapping them with friends. The ONLY bad thing is some fade. But you can still see the faded colors very well. Nothing compares to these. I've tried sharpies and the others and they suck ass. They write like a f*ckin piece of chalk.....  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

dEGs-solO- 805 Oxnard, KAli 03/06/2009
yo holmes, these solid streaks are dominant! they look so bad a$$ when you mix colors, i prefer Turqouise n Orange  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

kase 03/05/2009
this is over all the best paint stick they write like butter on everything  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

ATONE 02/19/2009
Got these from a local "art store" that sells hella sh*t to minors. ( =D ) RAWASS markers. My friends two favourite splits are the pink and turquoise and neon yellow and purple. Personally I like the orange and the purple or orange and turquoise. I recomend these for ANYONE. They're hella dope.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

thesniper 02/04/2009
dont even bother with markal anymore just meanstreaks and these there so smooth and vibrant and they have a cap sh*t you should be sold by now on them  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

SF LOWS 01/30/2009
purple and yellow is a f*cking raw split, recommend this to anyone, but it runs out kinda quick  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

MAEM 01/28/2009
these things are fun as sh*t!! i remember when i was a kid walking home from school i'd always scratch at this one tag on a bus station, wondering "how can a crayon be so permanent!?" lol now i'm sure it was a sakura cuz this stuff sticks on for dear life!! its also buttery smooth lines.. instant favorite of mine and will be yours too, MAEM? guarantees it, ya hears it??  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

214hm 01/19/2009
the only thing is yo can buff it with alcohol(ap reply) Ill buff you with alcohol  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

inked 01/12/2009
good stuff, especially for brick or any other hard surfaces that other markers cant write on.

a must have  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

HaCKeR 01/03/2009
Dude sakuras are the mode dope markers ever!
Super hard to buff
Streaky
And is just incredible!
aLSO Great for the Price!!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

ZESToNe!!! 01/01/2009
DANM A.P YOU HOOKED IT UP
I GOT A PURPLE,FLORECENT PINK,FLORECENT ORENGE
AND I SPLIT DEM IN 3 ITS TRIKKY BUT IT LOOKS F*KING SIKK
THANKS A.P!!!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Los Angeles 12/31/2008
An L.A. writer's favorite type of marker for tagging.

Great for landmarks as many streak spots over ten years old can still be found.

Not big and bulky so its not a pain to carry around and will last you a while. You'll learn to appreciate rusty poles with these.

Recommended colors are yellow, white, and black  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

that one tagga 12/26/2008
period sh*ts ill...i got purple and 2 whites these dont last like that long you just have to know how to use it...colors are epic...loven my purple till i got it confistcated i nearly cried advice dont split unless u know what ur doing please  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Born2Rekrew 12/19/2008
Downest marker for night time quickies. Even if you can't see that great, your tag will show up brighta than a motha f*ka (Depending on color choice) And you don't need to position the marker for it to write correctly. Just open it, hit the spot, and you're done.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Timeone 12/11/2008
Hands down these markers are ill as can be the purple is my favorite, but the cool thing is that they can be split in two in order to get a double colored streak. these are opaque and incredible definitely get one of these. i recommend not getting black or white because those two are not visible on some surfaces but all the other colors are vibrant and amazing so be creative.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

the blackest white kid 12/03/2008
they kill dummy dope split for the best.. they kick ass  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

roekoner 11/30/2008
best sh*t ever.all the colors are sick as f*ck.flourecents fade tho wich is gay but whatever.the white ones never get buffed on street lights or poles.this thing works on anything but wet metal and wet plastic.everything else is great.it last longer if you dont push hard and use the corners. i definatly recommend this marker to real writers lookin for a marker that will keep your tags burnin for a long time.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

musk 11/28/2008
man if you dont have one of these
get one
and if you know how to use them right they will last for soooooo many tags
i noticed that the flourecent orange will fade to white if you lay it in a spot that gets a lot of sunlight but besieds that by far my favorite  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

joejoemama 11/26/2008
tight @$$ markers. dont split them if u want them to last longer. the best color iz the yellow my opinion  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

xBR00TALx 11/25/2008
I f*cking love sakuras just copped one today

can come on a little bit chalky like crayon but this sh*t is tight

super permanent and can mark it up anywhere  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 11/24/2008
always good 4 inside or outside jobs i love streakers good sh*t  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 11/21/2008
the Sakura is the best. especially the flouresents colors.
if you aint got 1 GET ONE.



ARTPRIMO is the shiit.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Murk*C.R*209 11/05/2008
These markers are sick @$$ hell and u can split them 2 or 3 ways they look hell clean when u mix 3 streaks u guys should put a video out of that u guys need 2 get the mini solid paint markers called \'nissen\' they dope 4 day missions!(ap reply) we did  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

PHL 10/24/2008
All about the purple/flour. orange split.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 10/10/2008
i recently got the white, blue, orange and green. all colors are good and so far they havent faded in the sun. i did a white/blue split, and its ok. i would recommend a yellow/blue split instead because the blue kinda overpowers the white and its hard to see the white. but these arent buff proof. all you need to remove it is some rubbing alcohol  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

macrous 10/09/2008
this solid marker is a must for any tagger out there wanting there name up.comes out supper smooth, not like sharpie meanstreaks(come out chunky),so they eventually save you money not using excessive paint. the neons tend to fade anything else is good.use xacto knive to creat cool color combinations  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

MBardz 10/08/2008
I like em. Do a purple/yellow split and you'll be happy.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 09/27/2008
the sh*t  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

=-BasiC-= 09/24/2008
These might be the best markers for tags out there, cheap, pretty small and last a long time. DONT GET THE PINK OR GREEN ONE!!! they WILL fade! The best colors are def. the yellow, white, and red, very nice marker.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Zake (ak) 09/24/2008
sh*ts dope! use it on those rusty poles, the city never buffs that sh*t
or and anything you cant normally hit  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Cutty Dome 09/24/2008
THESE MARKERS ARE A MUST BUY. BUT THE ORANGE FADES TO A WHITE...  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

morgnstrn 09/13/2008
I have a good altrnative method for splitting streakers when you are going for 4 & 8 color combos ... What i do is first is get some light fishing line and cut 4 inch pieces , alot of them to start , and you use some duct tape or electrical tape. i start by cutting off the top cone, then you stretch the first piece of line , tape it tightly on the side near the top , then the next to make a "X", tape it tightly, and you could go for 8 with another "x" of light fishing line,be precise, and patient cuz you have to do it 3 0r 7 more times( i keep a few plastic bags handy to keep the segments in while the chill),anyway crank it up all slow & then it will be like ribbons, mix'n match & retube...Fun Fun Fun!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

BooK*OneS 09/07/2008
Sakura Solids are the best streak on the market and the only dat can be made a multi-colored i got a orange/blue one bout cop some here and make some more  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

951vandal 09/05/2008
get these they're dope, u can make tight @$$ multi color ones and they dont break in ur pocket like markalls. if u dont right all hard like a crackhead then they last forever  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

fLa$hOnEr-CpAcReW 09/03/2008
good paint stick, but expensive and dosent last as long as the markall for usage. and the markall is way cheaper. but the sakuras are smoother but the markalls can be just as smooth if you know what your doing.  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

onerrr 08/26/2008
really good marker .... there one of the best out their e 9.5 out of 10 .......  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

krazy 08/25/2008
sick streak tags rly nicely and you can do other stuff with it the the green, lemon, pink, orange, blue and gold stand out a lot.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

DaRiddalinKid 08/24/2008
These markers write nice and smooth but I wouldnt recomend these for writting on Freight trains, There to soft and are done in an hour or so of writting. These markers are good on just about anything else but freight.  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

asdfasdfasdf 08/23/2008
i thaught this was the best streak you could get...
untill i took it out on a rainy day last week
doesnt write on wet stuff at all, if you live in a hella wet place, get a mean streak or two, but id still get a few of these, there dope as hell.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

ultra 08/20/2008
These are great. You can split them, makes em two in one. Pink and yellow is bomb. One thing i discovered, is you take pilot ink or garvey, drip a little on a white streak, and let it sit for a day. The color will bleed and soak into the streak. I used garvey, it made a lavender color, which is filthy, cause it will stand out on white backgrounds as well as black. Next time you get one, try it out  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

VICE 08/16/2008
These are the best streaks there are, period. Good colors, write on fkn anything, and easy to split cuz of the seam. Yah.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Sober T.F.K:. 08/14/2008
for toad one your right on the fading part but to buff all you need is some really good glass cleaner and let it sit for like 30 secs and it comes write off but ive used it before and i liked it i only get it every once in a while you should try it  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

..BEYOND COMMON STYLES.. 08/07/2008
DAMN I JUS ORDERED THESE..I GOT A GREEN ONE CANT WAIT!!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

can_killa 08/01/2008
sakuras are by far the best solid paint markers around, tried the markals, way too crumbly, tried the mean streaks, no good colors, sakura tags jump right off the wall mang, plus it stays mad wet and cold up in VT where i go to school, and the sakuras can handle whatever weatheron whatever surface, definatley cop some for those sh*tty damp snowy taggin nights  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

aker1 07/30/2008
got a pink and a blue



the colors pop from a distance


love the paint


hard to buff

and doesnt fade


looks real legit


definaltely grab a couple  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

5WICKED7 07/28/2008
SAKURA STREAKS ARE EASILY BUFFABLE , U CAN REMOVE IT WITH JUST PLAIN ALCOHOL.. BUT THERE STILL A GOOD MARKER TO HAVE AT ANY TIME.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Krink Is Luv 07/28/2008
A great streaker, but costs waaaaay more at my local art store. I did have a bit of a problem splitting mine, but it's a solid choice.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

KAOSE 07/26/2008
THESE ARE THA BEST SOLID PAINT MARKERS YEW KAN GET REALLY KOO KOLORZ AND WONT FADE GOOD FOR HITTING UP THA BUS STATIONS OR WINDOWS!! I GOT THA BLUE,BLACK,AND YELLOW CUT EM IN HALF AND MAKE KRAZY KOLORZ!!!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Wacko UTA CREW 07/26/2008
easyily buffed off metal and glass,but its a good marker! it will not write on wet surface so if you need one for wet surfaces,buy a markal..but Ive recently started carrying one of these everywere I go!! they are dope and you can make dope split colors off them.....i highly suggest these homies  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

GurG 07/25/2008
my nucca made a believer outta me! All i fux'd wit was da sanford mean streaks but i just recently ordered 1 of these & its gotta nu spot in my pocket w/ my nyc mop! im plannin on ordering the bundle pack!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Wacko UTA CREW 07/16/2008
I wouldnt say they are that hard to buff,but they are deff. a great streaker...the only thing thats better about the markals is they write on wet surfaces...but I do love these things...markals are nice because they are cheap  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Chase.... 06/30/2008
the floresent turn white...
thats the only complaint i got over all good markers...
:)  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

asdfasdfasdf 06/29/2008
these are the best streakers you can get, PERIOD.
i have an orange one, a pink one, and a blue one.

i recomend the blue, its a baby blue color, and its SOO DOPE!

the orange isnt really that good, but the pink is tight!
and the paint lasts forever, doesnt fade one single bit [unless you get the flurescent colors, except pink] and to make your streak rub down less, put it in the freezer for like 2 hours.

alltogether, one of the dopest markers ive ever used, if you get the blue, make sure to hit up those stop signs!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

ZacLeezy 06/27/2008
Sakura Solid Markers are hands down the best graff marker you can buy.
Super easy to use, cheap, and long lasting!
Ive never been unhappy with these things.
And if you split them they are way sicker.

Well worth any price you could pay for them.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

... 06/17/2008
just a tip to all you new sakura users. i been using these a long time . ^-^


if you want dope colors and make the color you want to pop more.
mixing your colors is the best idea. it's abit messy but really worth it.
get 2-4 colors that you want.
push them all the way out take it out and put it on paper or something you don't want your table etc to get messy.
grab a blade, any will work just don't use a knife lol.
if your doin 2 colors split it in half both colors that is.
make sure that the cut is identical to the other streaker.
put them together, and slide them back into the tube carefully.
then bam go hit up just learn how to write with them. ^_^
good luck with your color mixture.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Scar town 06/14/2008
Dope markers, dope colours. The caps dot represent them that well though they are really much nicer than the cap shows. However they do not write on glass or metal well if its wet. Kinda cut out and paritally worked for me. Dope marker none the less  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 06/07/2008
sick streakers better than markals or sanford buy these  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

kuush 06/05/2008
i love these...theyre so smooth.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 06/03/2008
GREAT markers, but dont try splitting colors unless you know what you're doing...i almost just destroyed 2 sakuras tryin to do that lol.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

jjebstein@aol.com 06/02/2008
flouresent lemon is the best color choice cause of its brightness and could be seen from a distance. This marker is good for its price except it could crack if you push hard enough!  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

MEOK1 05/27/2008
just got DAT sh*t NICE BUT COMES OF EASY BUT REALLY NICE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

REIM.NT 05/21/2008
Works good on glass and any surface!!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

sl10 05/14/2008
i tried to spliut them and it worked fine in one marker but the other one it wouldnt screw in so i just pushed it but now it wont screw out  2 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Back Carrage Killas 05/10/2008
great streaks, they dont fade, you can use them on pretty much any surface, not so good on wet glass like windows and sh*t but you can use them on most other wet surface, they are impossible to wash off or buff and they look great when you cut them (my favorite is red and black) 5 stars i reacon  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

kuuuush 05/09/2008
why you using it on paaper homeboY?
use it on the streeets!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Tampa 05/06/2008
da only thing i dnt like about it is that it looks like a crayon on paper=[  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

BNBK MTA 05/02/2008
its good and its kleen for poles  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

chocdrago 04/24/2008
sakura..

the ninjaz boom stick
day er night this Sh!tz fosho!!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

SA 04/21/2008
Love splitting these things they work great but they dont work well on wet surfaces  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

::YOZER:LIFE STYlZ: 04/19/2008
loven theze blue and pink split nice ur piece wil look crazy:  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 04/14/2008
these are tightt they are really easy and write super smooth definetly worth the money
-cyler  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

kusho08 04/07/2008
badass solids...i mixed the purple and white. must have. :D  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

EPIK KID 04/06/2008
i love the blue to death but i havent tried any other colors
its a great marker but it DOES NOT work on wet surfaces! AP reply... yeah I know... but they work really great on smooth surfaces. if you want to rock on the wet.... get a Markall.. those will work on anything wet or not..  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Wacko UTA CREW 03/28/2008
lol,first off,its not hard to buff...but is deffenitly a good marker if you know how to use it..other wise itll waste real fast due to how soft it is,i like these because they write on anything and are cheap,cheap is good because any real writer know that when you out getting up as much as me,youll end up habeing to throw some of ur sh*t when them pigs areafter u..  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

"GRieK"2 03/27/2008
A MUST HAVE FOR ANY SERIOUS BOMBER!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

_--OWNED--_ 03/25/2008
I USED THESE SAKURA MARKERS AND THERE GOOD... I WENT AND TAGGED UP A STOP SIGN WITH THESE......THEY WRITE LIKE ON LIKE ON ALMOST ANY SUFACE AND R PERMANENT...I RECOMMEND THESE MARKERS 4 TAGGIN ON SIDEWALKS, CONCRETE, AND ROUGH SUFACES  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

SIKE 03/19/2008
This marker is bomb. You wright anywhere  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

bise.houston 03/16/2008
these are great...ilove'm but they waste fast and f*ck up pockets...lol  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

DiS_- O.u.S 03/13/2008
DiS SH** IS TIGHT SON...IT RITES ON WATEVER SUBSTANCE ITS SIK...SIKER THAN YO MOMS...HAHAHAHAH...NAW BUT DiS STREAK IS TIGHT !!!!!!!!!!!!!**************???????????SHOTOUT TO...NeS...TUNeS...O.u.S  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

J.L 03/12/2008
I LOVE THIS MARKER IT IS SICK I USED IT FOR FIRST TIME AND THEN IT WAS MY FAVORITE MARKER IT IS TO GOOD TO EXPLAIN!!!!!!!!!! THE ONLY THING IS I REALLY DESPERATELY WANT TO KNOW HOW TO MIX THEM!!!!

HILY RECOMMEND IT TO ALL PEOPLE EXPECHALY IF U LIVE IN A PLACE WHERE IT RAINS ALL THE TIME.

THANX A.P FOR SELLIN THEM

SAFE

J.L  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

FuZeR_LoK 03/04/2008
these sh*ts are down but all the flourecent one's fade to white and for all you fo's that say these sh*ts are hard to buff read the label comes off with a little bit of alcohol but most buffs are to stupid to realize that sh*t so ur spot il stay up for a while and for those fo's who dont know u mix em by taking the whole sh*t out of the container (its easier if you cut off the tip on top before u split it) u line up a knife with both the grooves on the side of it that the casing carves into it then just cut and put the two pieces together and screw the thing down and put it in u can do this one more time if you wanna mix 4 colors (once mixed 8 but u couldnt really see the colors it just all ended up looking swirled pretty sik tho) but its not even about spots these days get your self some montana hardcores (f*ck the german montana f*cking jocks) and go bust....
FuZeR_LoK SGV Kid!  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

sedeck t.o.g crew 02/27/2008
I remember the frist time i saw one of these was from this kid at my school. And i hated that you could only get them online or at graff shops. The first one i ever owned was black which i found in china town lol..This thing is worth 4 bucks they write on anything but there probably best on cement and even rocks. There not that hard to cut and mix together my friend can do it really fast. I recomened these color combinations :red with pink, blue with red, green and purple, yellow and black..etc you can get really creative with the diffrent colors. This marker is amazing  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

ricksdahone 02/23/2008
this marker is the sh*t, i love the marker. almost impossible to buff and good for hittin up landmarks!  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 02/19/2008
SAKURAS are the best, there classics and you can combine the colors for endless creativity, also their almost impossible to buff. In my opinion they are the best markers period, they work on rust, grease, and water so if its a raining you can still catch a nice tag on any pole.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Liani One 02/18/2008
I love these markers. They have good quality colors and a good quality paint.

The only thing I don't like is if you just use some chemical like Turpentine, it can be partially wiped off. Good marker, none the less!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

"SOrnine" 02/17/2008
true about the flou. orange it does fade out too white but these are nice markers . I recommend them for all you taggers out there. peace homie.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

BLENZ 02/16/2008
this marker is the sh*t!
i love it!  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

CODE ONER 02/09/2008
THIS MARKER IS TRASH...I NOT RECOMEND IT......KRY SUM INK MARKERS OR SUMTIN ELSE...BCUZ DIS MARKER IS WAKKK

CODE ONE
AOG
HOUSTON TEXAS
SAM HOUSTON HIGH BICHES  1 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

chriz 02/05/2008
they are very good  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

J.L 02/05/2008
HOW DO U MIX THESE AND HOW LONG DO THEY LAST?????????????????????  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Unknown 02/02/2008
Plus side: these are good markers, great colors, writes on anything, u can mix them up to 4 colors but u have to be good at it, writes well if u know what your doing.

Negative side: hard to mix them with each other, u really have to practice and know what your doing, flour colors fade easier, dont last a long time but will keep you busy for a little  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

anok760 01/31/2008
these are pretty good markers...except florescent orange that crap fades to white......if u say they are hard to buff...u are full of crap....all they do is spray a lil chemical on it and the paint just falls off....  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 01/18/2008
if your a writer and you dont have one of these your probably whack. this marker is tight as f*ck. the only color i dont like is orange. only because it fades to white when its outside  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

e-z 01/14/2008
now these r great i would sugest them for rough surfaces mostly beacuse its a little bit of crapy quality on smooth surfaces like a stop sign but this is buff proof there is nothing that will buff it when it was tryed to buff for me it barley even lost any color and it didnt smudge at all the only way some one could get rid of this would be to cover it up with at leats 2 layers of paint i highly sugest this marker for any one who wants to hit a rough surface and make sure it doesnt get buffed  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

mikemoses 01/13/2008
dopest solid paint marker AROUND. writes sooo so smooth and colors are really bright. definetly getting more of these in the future, peace.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Jinx 01/09/2008
Love at first streak - the colors go on smooth and rich - as soon as I tested this marker I knew it was the one. Some of you may dig Meanstreaks but you can't hate on Sakura's price, colors, or style.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

VXR13 01/04/2008
these are by far the best paint sticks for all surface use great for fr8 killin and the color choices are endless great to split and join for combo colors it is all up to you a bit more cost than markal but they are also protected from dryout! Great for steel and it will be there for years to come!!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Eon ORC 01/02/2008
These a freight writers best friend..color range is great..paint last practically a lifetime..remeber to write with them at an angle so they last longer.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

iwillHARM 12/31/2007
HELLZ yea theze r sick and are cheaper here then some other graff shops or sites!!!!

wat store can i buy theze besides AP and other graffiti realatd stores??

any 1 kno how to melt and mix em??  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

EARSNOT* 12/29/2007
These are no more than a bootleg mean streak... Tha colorz are great but they write like sh*t...

AP Reply: I think these are better than meanstreaks and cheaper.  2 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

zeka 12/19/2007
its a great marker it goes down fast but well worth it and all new kats that dont know the double an th 3 u gotta try it well worth it  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

StreetBombing.com 12/15/2007
Sakura makes the very best solid marker on the market! Simple as that! Almost entirely impossible to buff, fade and water proof, marks on every surface that I've tried marking on, dries in minutes (not hours like others). A little expensive but you get what you pay for!!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

chris 12/01/2007
writes like a crayon not a fan  1 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

BZR1 11/27/2007
PRETTY SICK......!  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

GHOST3K 11/27/2007
ITS GOOD BECAUSE IT RITES ON ANYTHING ITS ALSO BAD CAUSE IT LOOKS LIKE CRAYONS AND WASTE TO FAST BUT I STILL LEAN TO THE GOOD SIDE AAAAAAA+++++  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

at1 11/23/2007
a very good marker but dependes on wat you use it on i member i did a tag on a vending machine and the next day it was gone but it also waste fast but a must have if you want to get up quick  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

MOK-Oner 11/16/2007
i like it only part i dont like is how fast the wasteeee

p.s anyone know what marker is with one that drips like crazy  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

MOK-oner 11/15/2007
OHHHHHH MANNNNN i like itt

i like using it on metal like stop signs and sh!t

only have pink and black at the moment

buy ittt!!!!!!!!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

JEsssO 11/13/2007
Great streak for urban work...writes smooth and clean. High temp (non flor.) go on smooth to concrete. florescent colors are a bit smoother and easier to remove than the the high temperature colors.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

SINSta 10/25/2007
a must have, write on almost on anything, and easy to stash in ur shoes or anywere else wen a pig searches you  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

BIGPLAYAJOE 10/20/2007
HOW DO YOU MELT THESE UP??
I WANNA MIX BLUE WHITE BLACK  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

vandal 10/08/2007
i love these they are very permanent and look good and arent messy at all  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

#*! 10/04/2007
best sh8t to use, especially in white - looks so f#ck*ng cool. they aren\'t cheap though and i don\'t know of anywhere you can steal them - always behind counters. super opaque and smooth writing. i love these!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

ZeMr 10/01/2007
Why mix 3 when you can mix 4........... its alot easier u just gotta cut the half the streaks in half  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

tech1 09/25/2007
how do you mix streaks

AP Reply:
Screw the paint stick all the way up and remove the stick. Cut them in half the long way put two different colors together. Make sure they are sealed together well. Then put them back in and screw them all the way down. When you get good at doing two colors you can try doing 3.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

DAPE [DIE] 09/24/2007
Streaks are pretty LAME!
Check Out "On The Run Markers"(OTR)
Much Better.  2 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

ARTPRIMO CUSTOMER 09/24/2007
WORKS GOOD ON ANYTHING BUT
WASTES FAST BUT THEY ARE PERMANENT AND HARD TO BUFF  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

FAZE_801_KREW 09/12/2007
I HAVNT USED THIS ON WALLS YET BUT ITS ILL AS HELL IN MY BLAK BOOK  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

ZeMr 09/11/2007
Pretty sick it would be koo tho if AP could also sell premixed streaks so we wouldnt have to spend 30 minutes mixing them our selves.............  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Toad1 08/24/2007
I definetly recommend Sakura!! The paint lasts forever and won't fade, also it's nearly impossible to buff!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?