^
Spring Fever Filled Drip Mop
Spring Fever Filled Drip Mop
More Info

 
 

We have filled our famous Drip Mops with industrial grade marking paint for tags that last! Spring ... more▾ 

Reviews (30)  4.6 of 5 Stars!


Nico 09/23/2021
I got this mop in the classic glossy black color.
You can get about 15 to 20 tags out of it depending on how hard you squeeze.
As for drips, when squeezing hard I got some pretty good ones, so no complaints there.
The paint that comes In it is 100%, without a doubt alcohol based. After using it my hands were a mess you if you’re pissy about that use gloves. After washing my hands with mere soap and water my hands were completely clean, which brings me to question the durability of this paint. But as GR says, just get up more instead of trying to beat the buff with fancy concoctions!
The black has a very nice glossy finish and looks great on most surfaces. As for the nib and Mop both are of standard quality as you would expect. Get extra nibs because the Nib absolutely will break over the course of a night out. Overall very pleased with this product, had a lot of fun with it.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

324 09/10/2021
I got an orange one in a Mystery Pack and I was so stoked to use it. Paint flows like butter and is thick and bright. Plus after it was empty I had an extra Spring Fever mop to fill up with whatever I wanted. Def worth the price. Only wish AP sold bulk paint to fill it back up with.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Saint 08/27/2021
I have orange and lime green. Both colors look great nice and thick. Plastic bottle easy to squeeze and control your drips.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

SOL 08/21/2021
perfect... came completely filled no spilled painted on the bottle. Quality paint too. Much love for Art Primo an GR.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous Guy 06/23/2021
I got the blue one and I enjoyed it. The paint formula is very opaque and hard to buff ( PLEASE sell that paint by the gallon AP and I'll buy it!) also when the paint runs out you have an empty mop! All in all its a great product  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Slime 06/21/2021
Got it in orange and it's really good it's my first mop so isk what to compare it to but it dosent steak much unless you dont squeeze it
  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Slime 06/18/2021
I love this, wish it was a little bigger so it could have more flaunt but this mop is so good!! Did some really drippy tags they were sick, it's not too streaky unless you dont squeeze at all used it for like three days and almost out of paint. I got blasted with water from a tube in a window while tagging a dumpster and got wet but the water didnt get my tag  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Graditude 03/16/2021
Got the orange. This paint is nice and flowy! Works well in small pump markers. Holds up well to weather!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 12/31/2020
This is probably the best mop on tha market yo! Especially for the price. The stock paint is super good, and the plastic is super easy to squeeze! the only con I can think of is that the nib get pretty recked after using it for a while, but replacement nibs are super cheap soooooooo no excuses to buy this mop! Waaaayyyyy better than the krinks tbh.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

BallsMcgrobbit 12/02/2020
Poison green ???????? Mucho gusto  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

ACiD 06/03/2020
The poison green is one of the nicest colors I've used and the ink is pretty drippy  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

GBIZ 06/02/2020
I got a red mop and I’m happy with the results, it writes great and it’s easy to refill! It was my first time too and I don’t regret it:)  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Apoc 05/25/2020
This is my first time getting the "Spring fever" filled mop, but not my first AP mini. It's a great marker, perfect medium size nib and body. Easy to control. I got the Orange color. I like the paint, it's thick, opaque, and vibrant, but I found that it didn't flow as much as I would like. I ended up squeezing it harder than usual and still not getting any drips. After it was about half empty I topped it off with some other refill paint I had and it flows great. So certainly not a deal breaker, but if you like it drippy, you might have to add something to yours. I can't speak to the other colors as I've only gotten the Orange.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Matthew 05/17/2020
First mop I have ever purchased (made my own) purple came out great would recommend. Drippy if squeezed slightly , don’t press to hard it does not hold allot of paint. Great value for what you get!  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Baze 01/16/2020
I got a black one. These are a very nice mop. They come filled with a thicker ink formula. give it a squeeze.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 12/15/2019
I got it in green and its pretty drippy but not to drippy its perfect sometimes you need to give it a good squeeze. It writes good and easy to refill  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

McSuccaPunch 09/23/2019
I got the Spring Fever mop in classic black. Its not as drippy as I expected but I'm OK with that.
Came with a mixing ball inside and so far I've had the mop for a month and nothing has dried out.
Art Primo is always the main Plug and all products are top notch. Thanks guys  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

GASP23 08/25/2019
I got a white one. The paint is rather thick, so you gotta squeeze it pretty good to avoid hollow or streaky looking strokes. Great opacity/durability. I think it would be a little more ideal if it were a bit thinner. Still recommend it if you're looking for a heavy duty paint.

see my review on the AP drip mop mini for the mop itself.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Müst¥ 07/09/2019
beautiful product, from the container to the nib. So easy to handle and carry, not to mention no leaks, flows so nice no friction whatsoever and the paint comes out on command, just squeeze, the material seems hard at first. Which is really good so it’s very durable, but when you go to squeeze you realize how easy it is. Overall would definitely buy another, easily a $10 product but it’s only 5 bucks, cmon can’t pass that up.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Dallas Fame Kings 03/06/2018
the orange is awesome was very pleased with the coverage and brightness.!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Mr.decay 01/29/2018
Ok so I bought the black in this mop... It is decent for the price.The ink kinda chips after it dries and has a petroleum like base I think. It kinda reminds me of kgrade but either way it's worth the five spot.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

funkeymonkey 12/13/2017
nice and drippy yeahh  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Infinite Jest 02/08/2017
Went out last night and it wrote pretty well, very thick paint. No drips at all, even when I tried. Got yellow, sh*t pops on dark surfaces like dumpsters and doors. Could be more opaque for such a thick ink, but seeing as how I chose a lighter color I wouldn't expect much more.

I f*cked around with it on a smooth wooden board two days ago. I checked it out today and the ink was starting to chip. Not trying to hate, but I can only imagine that this wouldn't stand up to any buff or, sadly, even bad weather. Maybe I got a bad batch? Who knows. But it seems like the quality is nothing to speak of.  2 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Mario 02/06/2017
I hit the train yard with the blue mop and caught about 14 tags before it got to the very bottom of the marker and could barley write but i was satisfied because i didnt expect too much out of it. In my opinion i think the price is right 5 bucks flat. Although in my experience when i tried to get drips i had to squeeze really hard only for the paint to not drip and make the letters looled kinda streched out but its possible i didnt shake enough. Lastly I mixed silver soultip paint with the little bit of blue and it gave the silver a blue tint which looks pretty dope.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Nicky From Da Bronx 12/03/2016
These Mops Are AWESOME I bought the Red and Blue one and they are unbelievable. Went down into the city and was able to tag n go really quick and i love the way they drip when you squeeze em a lil more. I kinda messed up the tip on my red one so i mixed the rest of my red paint and blue and got a nice Purple now. Def Copping more and some Extra Tips  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

PUGWUDGIE 11/18/2016
I was going to purchase one of these mops but couldn't find the low introductory price option....Oh well, better luck next time!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

000 06/06/2016
i picked up a black and went bombin with it. pretty smooth overall but does get a lil streaky after a while but you can easily juice it back up. had to squeeze real hard just to get it to drip a tiny bit.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Kash 05/11/2016
Got the blue and when it was almost empty I added some pink bubblegum smash to it and now I have the sickest purple ever,I tagged up an rip prince on my styrofoam cooler and the sh*t bled through the f*cking styrofoam completely dripping on my brewskis leaving holes in the top of the cooler,was so f*cking sick,bad @$$ combo for anyone to try,that's some purple rain for ya!!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

CookedOnPhonics 04/10/2016
Im super new to all of this so take this review with a grain of salt. But I got one to test with drips and also just contribute to the new ink testing.
I gotta say. Drips like a charm. Good nib size to have a prefilled test run of this ink as well. I probably went way too ham on squeezing but I only got about 15 quick writes out of this guy before it lost the power of the flow and lost a significant amount of ink. Another thing that couldve definitely affected the flow is how often I use it. Ive only had it 4 days, but I bust it out like.... maybe once a day. It definitely sits awhile. Probably why I encountered differences in flow.

On the ink itself. Got the orange. Bright as all hells fire! Pops out on most anything Ive put it on. Depending on the surface it dries with different tones. Kind of interesting. Definitely getting the whole pack. I really want to see what the writes look like in the whole range of color schemes available. When I start getting more wild and comfortable Ill definitely try experimenting more. But for now. Im a basic beezy. New to this. Wouldnt even know where to start with additives or mixing. From what Ive read Id probably figure mixing Garvey into the red could create some interesting and hard tones. Probably leave it staining heavier. But Thatd definitely be after seeing how the red wrote in the first place.

Again. New as hell to this. But Thanks AP for the solid reviews and solid question sections. Definitely help to open doors for the unknowns, experimenters, and kids still improving their work.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Johnny Kash 03/30/2016
Gotta love the drip mop mini and this paint is pretty nice too.i got the blue,looking back now I should have got the whole pack with all the colors cuz they all look tight,maybe next time  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?