^
DecoColor 6pc. Primary Color Set
DecoColor 6pc. Primary Color Set
More Info
$14.99      
Permanently cover nearly any surface with these Broad Point Opaque Markers. Brilliant color is lightfast ... more▾ 

Reviews (20)  4.3 of 5 Stars!


Baze 02/07/2020
These are classic's. They work just fine. Get them  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Seizr 05/24/2016
These are a classic, get one  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

elisefranki 04/06/2014
i got this primary set and they are great! i use them on canvas and in my sketchbook, it looks awesome! they can handle everything. i definitely recommend this to everyone  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

neso 01/29/2014
i use decos almost everyday when making slaps or canvases. they are awesome.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

SAWS 08/22/2013
I "bought" almost every single color they had at micheals and they are ok compared to sharpies but u cant layer these they get like a gummy txture at the nib that makes it hard to make clean lines I still have some from 3 years ago so they are durable but its been a couple of years and my skills have increase so I think my supplies should match so im moving on to the big boys one4all markers but for a beginner these are fine  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

mugz oner 08/12/2013
solvent-based and dry instantly.

Colors can be blended and are removed easily with turpentine. They are fully opaque on all porous and non-porous surfaces. They are also lightfast and weatherproof great for black books and slaps  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

senser 06/12/2013
Picked these up plus some other colors and im not really impressed. They're definitely a step up from sharpie paints, but there's still flaws. The colors are opaque and there's a nice selection of them, but the biggest problem I had was the leaking. Some colors are fine, but others just waterfall out. I got them for stickers, but I don't think these would be very good for blackbook work.  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Huff 01/09/2013
Its my first time trying these out and I give them a 3 out of 5. These are pretty good for stickers. Some are opaque and others aren't. Each color has its different amount of coverage so they are pretty inconsistent. For your first pack of paint markers I recommend these just so you can have a fresh start at them before you move to the big boys (Molotow paint markers). I have both the primary and the hot color set and I haven't experienced any leaking which i'm seeing in a lot of reviews. For blackbook sessions these aren't that good, the color fades pretty bad and sometimes can even be streaky. If you do a lot of sticker art I recommend these because the colors are very vibrant on the type of paper. BE CAREFUL WITH HIGHLIGHTS. If you're putting white highlights be cautious of how hard you press down (I know your not supposed to do this) but the color will bleed right into the nib and you will have a half white half whatever and you will waste a lot of the paint scribbling the color out. Soon i'm gonna pick up the molotow markers, they are rumored to be better than these.  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

DUST GSK Crew 05/22/2012
Meh... some of the colors suck and can be seen thru when sketching... while others are good. These leak like a motherf*cker if you pump them. Some leak easy, but others barely pump. And the nibs fell out of my blue and purple... WTF? Theyre ooooook but only use them if it is your first marker thats not a sharpie(APREPLY) I know. The Molotow Oneforall's are better in every way. But a lot of people request the Deco so there you go...  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Anonymous 12/19/2011
these are okay its just that they are inconsistent , like some will be hard to pump and others leak , some colors are opaque and some suck(apreply) Welcome to Decos. You have to work with them. But they are immensely popular. I prefer the Molotow markers myself. They are better in every way.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

The Phat Phantom 08/29/2011
They get the job done. Buying these is kind of like a supplier buying his basic supplies, sure they arent that spicy but they get you up when you use them.  4 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

LACAN 10/23/2010
Deco's are great markers. You can totally tag with them on a lot of surfaces, even those with sun exposure. The best part is that when you're empty, you can refill these babies. I like to tint the white ones with ink like garvey or DED so that if it gets buffed, there's some ink in there to bleed through. If this is news to you, and you don't already have tons of these markers, you've been living under a rock, (a rock that I tagged with a black Deco.) Primo has the best prices I've seen for these, but you can also get 'em for "free" at####### ,_----(apreply) thank you for the review. But please do not post racking tips on our website.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

dEZ 10/13/2010
this primary set is an absolute must! if you dont know about decos by now...slap yourself silly!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

--Spoke--_ 09/01/2008
these markers are awsome and yes you can refill them, Smash ink is the best ink for it. but art primo needs to make a packet of like 16,24, or 36 that way they will sell alot more. i like these markers they are good for pieces but if it starts to fade blop it on another sheet of ppr so u dont f*ck up the piece.  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

blank 07/03/2008
there really good but i can find nibs 4 them its aggrevating and caution u dont want it to juciy or to dry the pump is not that good so use on a sepperat peice of paper  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

fresh 04/11/2008
THESE JOINTS ....UH''HUH BOOKS & SHI MOTION BOMBING. ABUSE TIP THEN FLOODING WORKS FOR ME.. REFILLABLE YES, BUT LIKE DUDE SIAD..PUT THAT SAFE GUARD SHII BACK ON.. NOT UNI... DA PR IS DOPE TOO.  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

SAKE 04/08/2008
Smash Ink will do the trick. To Refill: On every Deco there is a sticker giving a warning about blotting... take it off but not to hard because the it won't stick again. If left off it will leak. Then unskrew the top. You will see the nib and a circular sponge. Now you will need glove to take off the bottom rubber thing where the nib goes. Then refill  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

EnjoyOne 04/02/2008
Can these markers be refilled? And if so what kinda ink/paint would work in them? Junobo? DED? Thanks!  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

Jeff 03/28/2008
At michels this pack is about 25.00 so no its cheaper here.
Also Great Product BUY BUY BUY  5 of 5 Stars!
helpful?  

sl10 03/27/2008
is this cheaper than at micheals because no ones gonna buy em for the same price

ap reply... try google...  3 of 5 Stars!
helpful?