Graffiti Supplies - Spray Paint, Markers, Stickers, Street Art and more
206.365.4083
Fast, Same Day Shipping
     My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout    Bookmark and Share   
Art Primo Facebook Art Primo Tumblr Art Primo Twitter Art Primo YouTube Art Primo YouTube Art Primo - Help - FAQ - frequently asked questions
 Recently Viewed
Magic Ink Marker - Glass Body
Magic Ink Marker - Glass Body
11 Reviews 4.6 of 5 Stars! Average Rating
Magic Ink Marker - Glass Body
[1006292]


 
 
 
by NoNoNe ThE GoD -Read all my Reviews 07/13/2018
these things smell so good I got the black and love it very nostalgic feeling the glass bodies are sick and they write so smooth and you can tell the ink that it comes with is very high quality and these things write forever these are a classic

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Was this review helpful?
 
by Dave77 -Read all my Reviews 05/06/2018
I bought a black one of these awhile back, when i first tried it out i was not a fan. The thing streaked like crazy so it ended up sitting on my desk looking neat. Recently i decided to take the thing out and see i i could get it writing well, i hit some signs and newspaper machines and then abused it a little on some raw wood, now this thing kills, its also perfect size to take everywhere! I think the nib was simply a little to stiff or dense out of the box to flow well so if you get a streaky one just work the nib a little and it might fix it. I was also a little worried about the glass body but ive dropped mine 10+ feet onto to concrete and the dam thing literally bounced and it didnt even chip the glass so i think these might be borosilicate glass (pyrex/pipe glass) Also the black magic ink plays nice with black pilot if you prefer that refill, but the marker will drip on the first couple tags if you really fill it good, mixing magic ink and pilot also seems to be a good way to stay nice and opaque and shiny and still give the buff man a bad day.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]

Was this review helpful?
 
by skunk3 -Read all my Reviews 03/18/2018
I have a brown one of these. I like the shape, I like the coolness of the glass body (even if I sometimes worry about breaking it), and the thing that I love most of all about these lil' dudes is that you never have to juice them or worry about drips. They just write and write and write. They also stain pretty well too for being an oil based formula. CONS: At $4 a pop they aren't cheap when you consider other options available... also they write fairly small lines so if you're trying to go big you might as well not bother. They also do have that classic "magic marker" smell to them so they aren't exactly best for trying to be sneaky. For what they are they are awesome, I just wish they were maybe a dollar less expensive and also as far as I know you can't find refills for these.

Rating: 3 of 5 Stars! [3 of 5 Stars!]

Was this review helpful?
 
by SHH! -Read all my Reviews 01/14/2018
These little bastards are the Bomb ! Pocket sized so you can sneak them in anywhere, I’m used to carrying around a 99 (another dope as f*ck old school marker you should check out here on AP) which is huge, but this little guy gets the job done no matter what, honestly I’d say cop the 8 marker set, AP has the best prices.

Honestly thank you guys for bringing these to the American market, I work for amazon and even with my discount you guys have it cheaper... (speaking of hit a homie up if you need a discount code GR, I’ll hook it up fat)

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Was this review helpful?
 
by BeardedScum -Read all my Reviews 10/16/2017
Ordered these about a week ago 10/11/17 In Black , Red , Orange. And all I can say is I copped the 12 Pack today 10/16/17. The color in person is Tight. The GR review doesn't do the color justice. A lot better in person. ( Used on black book Page / eggshell stickers) Only thing I must say Is these markers do stink. (Might just be me) but it's not to bad. Just wouldn't recommend in a crowded bathroom If you trynna be on the DL. And for $4 it's a no brainer, Cop It. Long Live Street Writers!

Rating: 5 of 5 Stars! [5 of 5 Stars!]

Was this review helpful?
 
by SM -Read all my Reviews 07/12/2017
These are badass little ink markers! So far I have picked up four of these, with a fifth color en route as we speak, and I have been greatly impressed with almost everything about em. The vibrancy of the ink, the availability of color options outside the norm, the juiciness of the nibs, the artisan design and construction of the markers is all second to none. I have found their usage to be best when writing on mirrors, windows, tiles, porcelain and super smooth surfaces. I haven't bothered trying them out on anything rough, but I have noticed that when used on stickers that the color changes and fades with the outdoor elements rather quickly. I've been keeping my eye on a slap I put up on a pole a few weeks ago, pink on an AP Hello sticker, and it's already fading into more of a light red tint. Damn that salty beach air! Nevertheless, the tags I hit up in that bar bathroom that one drunken night are still poppin' fresh.

Rating: 4 of 5 Stars! [4 of 5 Stars!]

1 of 1 found this review helpful - did you?
 
Displaying 1 to 6 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review